Click to Home
Email PagePrint

Go To Search
Emergency Alert

Planning and Development

Planning Commission
Michele Canon, AICP
Principal Planner

100 Ann Edwards Ln.
Mount Pleasant, SC  29464

Ph: (843) 884-1229
Fx: (843) 856-2195

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Next to last Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise specified on the Annual Meeting Schedule
  • 5:00 pm
  • Mount Pleasant Municipal Complex
  • Submittal deadline is 28 days prior to meeting date
  • Apply to Boards and Commissions HERE

The Planning Commission is comprised of nine members appointed by the Mayor and Town Council. Applicants who have been residents of the town for at least one year and have demonstrated professional expertise, knowledge of the community, and concern for the future welfare of the total community and its citizens are considered. Five members of the Commission constitute a quorum for conducting business. Decisions are made by a majority vote. The Commission keeps minutes of its proceedings and all meetings are open to the public.

It is the function and duty of the Commission to undertake a continuing planning program for the physical, social, and economic growth, development, and redevelopment of the area within its jurisdiction. Specific planning elements are based upon careful and comprehensive surveys and studies of existing conditions and probable future development and include recommended means of implementation.

<--Google Analytics--> <--End Google Code-->