Meet Our Staff

Who we are, what we do


Here are the staff duties and contact information for the Transportation Department.

Brad Morrison


Director
843-856-3080
bmorrison@tompsc.com

Cathy Godsey


Office Manager
843-856-3080
cgodsey@tompsc.com

Vincent Anderson


Senior Signal Technician
843-856-3080
vanderson@tompsc.com
  • Traffic signal system maintenance and operations

James Aton


Transportation Operations Division Chief  
843-856-3080
jaton@tompsc.com

  • Roadway signing and marking reviews
  • Traffic signal operations
  • Traffic studies
  • Safety projects

J.E. (Ed) Barbee, CPPB


Transportation Construction Liaison
843-640-2422(c)
843-856-3080(o)
ebarbee@tompsc.com
  • Roadway construction problems

James Bowers

 
Signal Technician
843-856-3080
mailto:jbowers@tompsc.com

  • Traffic signal system maintenance and operations

Paul Lykins


Transportation Infrastructure Division Chief 
843-856-3080  
plykins@tompsc.com

  • Capital Improvement Program Transportation Projects

Gary Ponder


Staff Engineer
843-856-3080
gponder@tompsc.com

  • Resurfacing/Roadway resurfacing requests
  • Traffic Calming Program
  • Sidewalk requests

Daniel Williamson
Roadway Inspector
843-856-3080
dwilliamson@tompsc.com

  • Resurfacing/Roadway resurfacing requests
  • Roadway inspections for new subdivision developments
  • Roadway inspection on Town projects

Amie Woods
Senior Roadway Inspector
843-849-2763
awoods@tompsc.com

  • Roadway inspections for new developments
  • Town encroachments permits
  • Right-of-way questions